DUI program

Lakeview Center’s DUI program provides services to Escambia and Santa Rosa county residents with the goals of preventing substance misuse and promoting recovery.

Our program is licensed by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV), and all instructors, evaluators and clinical supervisors are certified by DHSMV. All fees are set and approved by DHSMV. The program is available for any of the following groups:

  • Driving Under the Influence (DUI) offenders
  • Those required to attend a DUI program by DHSMV or the court
  • Those required to attend a DUI program because of administrative driver’s license suspension
  • Those who wish to enroll after arrest, but prior to conviction for DUI
Sad young man sharing his experience and problems with depression to a members of a support group.

DUI program classes

Attendees must live, work or attend school in Escambia or Santa Rosa county. Clients who do not meet this residency requirement may attend this DUI Program with written permission from a neighboring program or jurisdiction.

Classes use lectures, discussion, videos and homework assignments to cover such topics as:

  • Law
  • Effects of alcohol and other drugs on the body and their relationship to the driving task
  • Social and problem drinking patterns
  • Personal action strategies to help avoid future DUI situations

No guests are allowed in the class or the evaluation unless previously approved for the purpose of addressing special accommodations. All DUI program activities are wheelchair accessible. Smoking is not allowed in the building. Food and drink are not allowed in the classroom.

Program components include:

  • DUI Offender Course Details
  • *Special Supervision Services (SSS)
  • Ignition Interlock Intervention and Device
  • Basic Driver Improvement
Support Group

Course levels and locations

Level I Course (12 hours)

If this if your first DUI arrest and if you have never attended DUI school for any other reason you are required to attend the level I class.
Fee: $330 if the Lakeview Center DUI Program obtains the driving record
Fee: $314 if the student obtains and provides the driving record
Additional fees apply to reschedule or re-enroll. All fees are non-refundable.
Classes are available in Pensacola and Milton, Florida.

Level II Course (21 hours)

DUI clients who have had more than one DUI arrest during their lifetime or have attended a DUI program at any time, regardless of location, must attend the Level II course. Clients who attend the Level I course when they are required to attend the Level II course will not be given credit or a refund, and they will be required to complete and pay for the entire Level II course in order to earn a completion certificate.
Fee: $485 if the Lakeview Center DUI Program obtains the driving record
Fee: $469 if the student obtains and provides the driving record
Additional fees apply to reschedule or re-enroll. All fees are non-refundable.
Classes are available in Pensacola and Milton, Florida.

Special Supervision Services (SSS)

If you are found eligible by the Bureau of Administrative Review, you will receive a letter of referral to the local DUI program for an initial screening for Special Supervision Services (SSS). Call 850-494-5656 to set up a Special Supervision Service screening appointment. The application costs $25 and screening will review your eligibility and provide a complete explanation of the program. With a successful screening and your commitment to follow SSS program rules, you will begin an application process that will take about 90 days. You will sign a release for Lakeview Center DUI program to obtain: a driver risk inventory, Florida driving record, Florida Department of Law Enforcement criminal background check and urinalysis. A fee of $332 is required at this time, payable by cash, money order or credit card.  The DUI program will notify you and the Bureau of Administrative Review of the outcome of your application by mail. Periodic update sessions cost $55 to $65.

Registration and fees

To register, you must appear in person at Lakeview Center’s DUI Program with the required paperwork (listed below).

Registration location:
1900 N Palafox St.
Pensacola, FL 32501

Hours: Monday – Thursday from 8 a.m. until 3:15 p.m. Offices close at 4 p.m.
Friday from 8 a.m. until 10:15 a.m. Offices close at 11 a.m.

Our office is at the southeast corner of Palafox Street and Lakeview Avenue, south of Jordan Street. Look for the program sign and enter from the north side of the building.

At the time of registration, bring the following paperwork. Expect the process to take about one hour. You must not be under the influence of alcohol or other drugs in order to register.

  1. A current, original copy of your lifetime driving record (within the past 60 days)
    Escambia and Santa Rosa County residents licensed in Florida can get a lifetime driving record from us for $16 or:
    Escambia County Traffic Division of Clerk of Court
    M.C. Blanchard Judicial Center, First floor
    190 W. Government St., Pensacola, Florida
    Cost: $16.25
    Santa Rosa County Traffic Division of Clerk of the Court
    6865 Caroline St., Milton, Florida
    Cost: $23.25
    Out-of-state: Contact the driver license authority from that state.
  2. A copy of your arrest report
    The arresting agency should have your arrest report available for purchase or contact:
    If you were arrested in Escambia County, Florida
    The Criminal Division of Clerk of Court
    M.C. Blanchard Judicial Center, Second floor
    190 W. Government St., Pensacola, Florida
    or email: [email protected]
    Cost: $1 per page fee
    If you were arrested in Santa Rosa County, Florida
    The Traffic Division Clerk of the Court
    6865 Caroline St., Milton, Florida
    Cost: $1 per page fee
    Out-of-state: Contact the Clerk of the Court or the arresting agency from that state.
  3. Payment
    Cash, money order or credit card are the only acceptable forms of payment.

Registration, program questions or assistance:
850-494-5656